Our Pastoral Staff


  • Rev. Kimberly P. Chastain   pastor@upcbgm.org

    Pastor/Head of Ministry

    Pastor Kimberly is the first installed pastor of UPC. As the new congregation grows and develops, she loves to use her experience as preacher, teacher, and community organizer to make connections and work with others to follow where Jesus leads. Through study, worship, and prayer, bringing exciting opportunities into the church building, and equipping others to seek opportunities beyond our walls, she hopes to work with others to bring Christ's vision of justice, welcome, and peace to the community of downtown Binghamton. Kimberly lives in Binghamton with her niece Sara and her dog Luke.

  • Rev. Becky Kindig   bkindig@upcbgm.org

    Associate Pastor

    Pastor Becky is the associate pastor for spiritual formation. She has been on staff at UPC since December 2012 and has more than 20 years of experience in youth ministry and Christian education. Becky also serves as one of the Co–Stated Clerks for the Presbytery of Susquehanna Valley. Becky and her husband Scott are lifelong residents of the Greater Binghamton area. They have two children in college and live in Endwell with their four cats. She enjoys nature, bird-watching, and Broadway musicals.

Our Support Staff


  • Scott Kindig

    office@upcbgm.org

    Office Manager

    Type content here...

  • Eugene Favor

    building@upcbgm.org

    Building Manager


  • Vanessa Warren

    finance@upcbgm.org

    Finance Administrator


  • Rebecca Mebert

    music@upcbgm.org

    Music Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Katie Kukol Wright

    meal@upcbgm.org

    Community Meal Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Tammie Cummings

    welcome@upcbgm.org

    Welcome Desk Receptionist

    Type content here...

  • Jamel Ra-King Allen

    Custodian

    Type content here...

  • Mark Barnes

    Custodian

    Type content here...

  • Dave Schneider

    Custodian


  • Aimee Backus

    Choral director

    Type content here...

  • Philip Westcott

    United Ringers handbell choir director

    Type content here...



Sunday Worship @ 10:00am

The United Presbyterian Church

42 Chenango Street

Binghamton, NY 13901

Ph: 607.722.4219

 office@upcbgm.org

  UPCBinghamton