Our Pastoral Staff


  • Rev. Kimberly P. Chastain   pastor@upcbgm.org

    Pastor/Head of Ministry

    Pastor Kimberly is the first installed pastor of UPC. As the new congregation grows and develops, she loves to use her experience as preacher, teacher, and community organizer to make connections and work with others to follow where Jesus leads. Through study, worship, and prayer, bringing exciting opportunities into the church building, and equipping others to seek opportunities beyond our walls, she hopes to work with others to bring Christ's vision of justice, welcome, and peace to the community of downtown Binghamton. Kimberly lives in Johnson City with her nieces, Sara and Madelyn, and their dogs, Luke and Kosmo.

  • Rev. Becky Kindig   bkindig@upcbgm.org

    Associate Pastor

    Pastor Becky is the associate pastor for spiritual formation. She has been on staff at UPC since December 2012 and has more than 20 years of experience in youth ministry and Christian education. Becky also serves as one of the Co–Stated Clerks for the Presbytery of Susquehanna Valley. Becky and her husband Scott are lifelong residents of the Greater Binghamton area. They live in Endwell with their young-adult son, their four cats, and (on rare occasions) their college-student daughter. Becky enjoys nature, bird-watching, and Broadway musicals.

Our Support Staff


  • Scott Kindig

    office@upcbgm.org

    Office & Technology Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Eugene Favor

    building@upcbgm.org

    Building Manager


  • Sherry Conklin

    meal@upcbgm.org

    Kitchen Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Jackie Jamison

    welcome@upcbgm.org

    Welcome Desk Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Vanessa Warren

    finance@upcbgm.org

    Finance Administrator


  • Rebecca Mebert

    music@upcbgm.org

    Music Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Mark Barnes

    Custodian

    Type content here...

  • James Favor

    Custodian

    Type content here...

  • Dave Schneider

    Custodian


  • Aimee Backus

    Choral director

    Type content here...

  • Austin Shadduck

    United Ringers choir director

    and Choir section leader

    Type content here...

  • Ernest Backus

    Choir section leader

    Type content here...

  • Victoria Barics

    Choir section leader

    Type content here...

  • Starletta Noll-Long

    Choir section leader

    Type content here...